Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Winter’s Tale

May 4 @ 7:30 pm - May 19 @ 10:00 pm

$20

Strollers Theatre, LTD. is proud to finish its 61st season by opening The Winter’s Tale by William Shakespeare on May 4th.

“A sad tale’s best for winter,” a child tells his mother, only moments before their world is darkened by a jealous king. Wrongly accusing his wife of infidelity, Leontes acts as judge and jury in a horrific abuse of power. The aftermath will haunt a nation for years to come. Sixteen years later, springtime brings light to the darkness of the past as two young lovers heal old wounds and secrets are uncovered.

Life’s bittersweetness intertwines tragedy and comedy into romance and redemption. The Winter’s Tale is a gorgeous, sweeping story in which loss is grieved, joy is celebrated, and faith brings forth miracles.

For dates/times/tickets/details for The Winter’s Tale, please visit bartelltheatre.org/2018/the-winters-tale/.

For any questions/comments/concerns, please contact Benjamin Barlow at Publicity@StrollersTheatre.org.

Dates:
Fri, May 4 – 7:30pm
Sat, May 5 – 7:30pm
Sun, May 6 – 2:00pm
Thu, May 10 – 7:30pm
Fri, May 11 – 7:30pm
Sat, May 12 – 7:30pm
Wed, May 16 – 7:30pm
Thu, May 17 – 7:30pm
Fri, May 18 – 7:30pm
Sat, May 19 – 2:00pm

Location:
The Bartell Theatre
113 E Mifflin St
Madison, WI 53703
On the Drury Stage

Tickets:
General Admission: $20
Discounted tickets for Veterans, Seniors, Students, and Strollers Membership: $15.

Website:
bartelltheatre.org/2018/the-winters-tale/

Details

Start:
May 4 @ 7:30 pm
End:
May 19 @ 10:00 pm
Cost:
$20
Event Category:
Website:
bartelltheatre.org/2018/the-winters-tale/

Venue

The Bartell Theatre
113 E Mifflin St
Madison, 53703 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
6083547034
Website:
bartelltheatre.org/2018/the-winters-tale/